When the Soul Mends-book review

when-the-soul-mendsWhen the Soul Mends by Cindy Woodsmall is a story of hope and restoration. 

Hannah Lapp returns to the Old Order Amish communtiy of her childhood–a community that rejected her two years earlier–to help her sister in a time of need.

Hannah built a life for herself in the Englischer world.  She worked her way through nursing school and was helping her boyfriend raise his niece and nephew.  She had knitted herself into a new community.

This book, the third in the Sisters of the Quilt series, has engaging, realistic characters and is a compelling narrative.

I read this book in one night.  I couldn’t put it down.  If you want to pick up this book, head over to Amazon to order your copy.

Author Bio: Cindy Woodsmall is a best-selling author, who has garnered strong praise for the first two novels in the Sisters of the Quilt series. When the Heart Cries was a finalist for the ECPA Novel of the Year in 2007 and received the Reviewer’s Choice Award from the Road to Romance website. When the Morning Comes was named among the Best Books of 2007 for Crossings Book Club. Cindy lives in Georgia with her husband of thirty years.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: